Parent Information

Parent Information2019-11-15T04:52:34+00:00

We value positive relationships with parents and carers, because when we work together, children have better social and emotional skills, are more engaged in their learning and attend school more often, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

At Marion Catholic Primary School Horsley Park, parents are invited to a learning walk every term for a chance to see learning in action in the classroom. Opportunities are also given throughout the year to visit the school, including ‘meet the teacher’ nights, parent education sessions and weekly assemblies.

We communicate with parents through a fortnightly newsletter, the Compass student information system and app, emails and phone. Parents can, of course, call to book in with a teacher when required.

Our parent community is always willing to lend a hand both in the classrooms and during a number of other activities that could not run without the generosity of volunteers. We also have a Parents and Friends Association (P&F) to strengthen the partnership between family, school, parish and the wider community for the benefit of students’ development and learning. The P&F discuss school-related matters, as well as introducing initiatives for the community and fundraising opportunities.

2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Pastoral Care Policy
school staff giving school information to a parent
Bitnami